My Writings

My husband saw me sitting on the sofa with my laptop open.He asked, “A new blog?” I was a bit hesitant to reply,after years of thinking I had finally taken the first step to creating my own blog.I wanted it to be my space,a place I could be truly me.He flashed me a smile when I told him that I was writing a blog of my own.He added, “Try writing Happy”.

That got me thinking.I am by nature a happy person,I do have a good sense of humour and I love the company of friends,but I write only when I am overwhelmed.I write most times when there is a lot of noise and voices in my head.I write when my heart is full and I need to calm down.I write to remain sane.I write to vent.I write because that is where I can be safely me.It is the only place where I can stand up ,remove my happy mask and shout “I am slipping,I am sinking low”.There is no reason at all but that is how I feel right now.One of my friends told me “Try to get things into perspective,dont give yourself so much importance.Remember you are just one among the millions”.

I understand there are only a precious few like me,those of us who feel with a little more intensity about many little things.Getting older has helped me come to terms with a lot of things.I ebb and flow with my emotions.I rise up and fly few days.Some other days I go low and coccon myself.My words on paper ,at times trying to write faster than my pen,in an attempt to out run the voices .When it all tumbles out I am at peace,ready for the next moment.So anyone out there who writes when it gets too much,stay brave,stay safe in your writings.Hoping you too can find someone who says “I know what you are trying to do…”

Leave a comment